How to Turn on Vacation Mode in the Facebook Marketplace

If you’re looking for How to Turn on Vacation Mode in the Facebook Marketplace, but can’t find what you’re looking for, here’s everything you need to know.

By scheduling a vacation or quiet mode on Facebook, sellers or buyers can decide to stop using the Facebook marketplace for a specific period. If you’re traveling or taking a break, turn Vacation Mode on so potential buyers won’t be left in the dark.

In essence, you still need to fulfill any existing obligations associated with your profile. However, it could be useful for communication with potential buyers regarding the delay. This could be done while keeping your listings active.

Vacation Mode has the following effects:

  • There are no longer any items listed in your search results
  • You can’t accept orders or receive messages from buyers
  • Existing orders cannot be canceled by buyers
  • Any merchandise listings and commerce profiles you have will display an availability message to potential buyers

By going to the “saved items” feature, you can easily find the items again. Additionally, Facebook Marketplace allows you to hide your listings from friends, change their location, and turn off Facebook Marketplace notifications.

You can find Turn on Vacation Mode in the Facebook Marketplace for a variety of reasons by following these steps.

How to Turn Vacation Mode on in the Facebook Marketplace

Method 1: On Android  / iPhone App

  • Open the Facebook app on your phone 
  • Log in to your account
  • Click Hamburger Menu in the top-right corner of the screen
  • Then select the “Marketplace” option
  • On the top right corner, Select the Person Icon
How to See Saved Items on Facebook Marketplace On Android iPhone
  •  Then Click on Settings 
  • In Settings, Tap Manage vacation mode
  • You can activate Vacation mode by tapping the Toggle icon to the right.
  • Create a custom seller message to notify potential buyers that you are unavailable on your commerce profile.
  • You will now be able to write a message to the customer in a new window

Method 2: On Desktop/ Pc 

  • Sign in to your Facebook account by opening Facebook.com in your web browser.
  • Click Marketplace in the menu on the left. 
How to See Saved Items on Facebook Marketplace On pc
  • By clicking the Gear icon in the upper right corner of the Marketplace leftmost menu then choose to manage your vacation mode
  • Turn on Vacation mode by clicking the Toggle icon to the right of Vacation mode.
  • In the Custom seller message field, enter a message that lets potential buyers know that you’re unavailable. This message will appear on your commerce profile and item listings.
  • Then click on Done

Frequently Asked Questions

Can You Post On Marketplace Without Friends See It?

It is possible for anyone with access to your marketplace to view all of the products you have posted. Your products are not automatically published in people’s news feeds, and your friends will not be notified unless you choose to share them.

How can I fix the wrong marketplace location?

There is no need to worry if your marketplace location is wrong,  

  • Simply go to the 3 dot menu on the right
  • Select Marketplace Touch the wrong location 
  • Thenreset from there.

How do cancel an order on Facebook Marketplace for buyers?

  • Go to your Facebook News Feed
  • Click on Marketplace
  • Tap Your Account
  • Select Purchased Orders
  • Tap the order you want to cancel
  • Then select the Request to cancel the order

You Can Protect Yourself From Fraud On Facebook Marketplace

  • Buy and Sell locally by checking out the seller or buyer’s Facebook profile.
  • Before the meeting, discuss the details of the transaction.
  • Bring a friend with you when you arrange an instant payment.
  • Meet in a Public Place.
  • Personal information shouldn’t be shared.

Conclusion: 

The Facebook Marketplace makes it easy to enable Vacation Mode, and hide your listing from them if you are unable to change the location of your Marketplace and it’s toggleable in the mobile app as well, in case you forget to do it before you leave. If you have any questions about any of the steps, please feel free to post them in the comment section.  Hopefully, I will be able to contact you shortly.