How to Delete Pi Network Account

There is a new cryptocurrency called Pi coin, which can be mined using your phone, called Pi Network. 

In the beginning, Pi Network was developed by Stanford Ph.D. candidates. its value is still insignificant.

 Pi Network is designed for everyday people to use, and it is available to anyone with a smartphone, which has increased its value as more users start using it.

It may be that you no longer wish to earn Pi on the Pi Network, or that you are concerned about its security. 

There are many reasons to deactivate the Pi Network account, among those are trust issues and email spam. 

Whatever your reason for deleting your account, we have outlined the steps you should take on How to Delete Pi Network Account. 

 What is Pi Network?

With the centralization of first-generation currencies like bitcoin, The Pi Network token is a digital currency token created to keep cryptocurrency mining accessible to everyone. 

You can earn Pi coins through their mobile wallet, which doesn’t drain your phone’s battery power. It has yet to be officially launched, but there is news that it will be launched in January 2022. 

The Pi Network mobile app allows users to mine coins and verify transactions.

The Pi nodes differ from Bitcoin nodes, which use proof-of-work protocols. Instead, they use a Stellar Consensus Protocol( SCP ) algorithm. 

In a distributed ledger, Pi Nodes validate transactions and reach a consensus on the order of new transactions that are recorded. 

It has grown to 35 million users today since its founding. Social Chain offers the Pi Network app. You can follow Pi Network on Twitter to stay up to date with their new releases. 

How To Delete Pi Network Account, Follow the Steps Below.

  • Open the Pi Network app on your phone to access it.
  • Click the hamburger button in the top left corner of the application to open the main menu once it is launched.
  • You can now tap on Profile by scrolling down the page.
  • There are a number of settings on the profile page, including a link to your social networks and the ability to set your username.
  • Scrolling down, you can also find out the delete your account option. 
  • Under Account deletion, scroll down and click SEE HOW.
  • The Pi Network account deletion process will take you to a new page where you must confirm your decision.
  • Then tap “Delete” and confirm your decision once more. Write your username in the box below.
  • The Pi Network account will be permanently deleted, and you will be redirected to the registration page.

It will permanently delete the Pi Network account, and you will be redirected to the registration page. The deactivation period is 15 days. Once 15 days have passed, your account will be permanently deleted After that period, you won’t be able to log in again.

Consequences of Deleting PI Network Account:

Breakage of Network Chain

Due to the chain nature of the network, if any of the members delete their accounts, they will affect the whole network or the whole node.  That’s because it’s a network chain interconnected among itself.

A coin has been lost

It will be impossible for you to access any of your mined coins in the spur of the moment.

Sign-up issues no more with Connections

It means that anyone who was previously connected to you will lose your connection instantly, and they will no longer be able to see you forever. In any case, if you sign up with the same number, but can’t gain your previous earnings, you cannot sign up with the same number again in the future.

Node initiator loss in security circles

You will lose all of the mined coins you credited to someone while being added to their security circle. The person who referred you will lose all of the mined coins credited to you.

FAQ’S

Does Pi Network have any value?

Pi Network’s team hasn’t released too much information about the project’s specs, despite some users suggesting the device could be worth $10 to $100 right now.

Can I sell PI coins?

An online exchange is a way to invest in Pi coins. Currently, Pi coins are not traded by investors. You can mine coins or wait until it launches a cryptocurrency that is accessible and not priced daily.

How do I remove information from PI?

Tap Delete PI point (by right clicking) in PI-SMT > Points > point builder > Search tag.

How can I delete my PI account on Facebook?

  • The first step is to scroll down and click on Settings. 
  • The second step is to scroll down to Your account
  • The third step Then tap on Account Ownership and Control. 
  • In the fourth step click Open.
  • The fifth step is to select Deactivate and Delete.
  • Sixth step Finally, tap Delete account.

How can I delete my PI account in Pakistan?

  • Select Hamburger from the menu
  • Go to the Profile menu.
  • Move to See how down in the menu.
  • Please enter the username of your Pi account. Then Click on the Delete label.

What happens if I uninstall Pi Network?

When the account is uninstalled, nothing happens.  If you have verified your Pi account with Facebook, you can easily resume your previous account if you remember your login ID and password.

Can I delete my Pi Network account?

If you confirm your username, your account will be permanently deleted within 15 days of your confirmation. You can find the account deletion button in the profile settings.

Can I restore my deleted Pi Network Account?

When you deleted your account, it cannot be restored if it was deleted more than 15 days ago. However, if you deleted it within those 15 days, it can be restored.

Does Pi Coin have any value?

Even though the Pi Network project was planned for a market launch in early 2022, the Pi Coin holds no value. In addition, the Pi Network team has not indicated when this will happen. Investors can only wait or abandon the project by deleting their Pi Network accounts.

How do I change my PI email?

Click on “Email Settings” under your account settings to change your PI email address.

Is Pinterest a safe app?

The platform has a secure login system, and user profiles are kept private. Pinterest offers users the opportunity to share and discover ideas for crafting, recipes, home decor, and more.

Can I still delete my account if I forgot my password?

 If you forget your password, you can still delete your account. However, you will need to enter your password to confirm the deletion.

Can I change my mobile number in Pi Network?

Yes, On the “My Account” page, click on the “Profile” tab to change your mobile number in Pi Network. On the “Profile” page, click on “Contact Details.” On the “Contact Details” page, under “Mobile Number,” you will find a field where you can enter your new number.

Can I have two Pi accounts?

Yes, Pi accounts can be created, but each account will only be able to access resources associated with its individual email address.

Conclusion: 

This guide should provide you with enough information to permanently delete your Pi Network account

The process of deleting your Pi Network account is pretty straightforward, but there may be a few reasons for doing so. No matter your reason, we’ve outlined the steps you need to take if you’d like to stop earning Pi or if you are concerned about the platform’s security.