How to Clear Watched Videos History on Facebook

You might not be aware that Facebook keeps track of everything you do, including watching videos. If you want to delete a particular item from your activity log, you can do so. Here are detailed instructions on how to clear watched videos history on Facebook.

In the age of social media, you can now find videos that you’ve watched on Facebook with ease. Facebook is one of the social media platforms where you can find videos that you’ve enjoyed for entertainment, or for educative, learning, or earning purposes.  You can find so many videos related to all types of businesses on Facebook, just as you can on YouTube, over the years.

This history of videos you’ve watched is visible only to you because Facebook’s default setting is set to Only me. It can still be embarrassing if your friends or family as well as anyone with your password have access to this history. Keeping the history tends to result in only similar suggestions on your Facebook watchlist, but clearing all watchlists helps avoid such a scenario. However, everything on Facebook can be deleted, including this.

By following the steps in the guide below, you will be able to see every video you have watched on Facebook to date and also clear all of these records.

Facebook Messenger notifications can be turned off if you don’t need them You can change or hide your profile picture without everyone knowing. You can also change the color or recover post messages, comments, groups, and pages.

How to Clear Watched Videos History on Facebook

You can delete the history of videos you’ve watched by using your computer/laptop or by using your cell phone. The steps of the process are the same, so you can use whatever device you prefer to follow them.

For Android and iPhone users, follow these steps:

Method 1: On Android /  iPhone App

  • Open the Facebook app on your phone 
  • Log in to your account
  • On the upper left corner of your screen, tap your profile picture 
  • Scroll to the bottom, and Select the “Settings & Privacy” option.
  • In the menu bar, go to the “Settings” option.
  • Go to the “Activity Log” section.
  • The “Activity Log” area can be found in the “Security & Privacy” section.
  • The “Activity log” section contains a “Filter” link in blue. Click it to open the next section of options.
  • Select Videos you’ve watched from Logged Actions and Other Activity, again near the bottom.
  • Once you click the “Clear Video Watch History” link, you will be taken to the page where you will see all the videos you’ve watched. Just below the Videos, you’ve watched is a link to “Clear Video Watch History” in blue
  • If you select “Clear video watch history”, Facebook will ask you for confirmation once more. 

Are you sure to clear your Video Watch History? if yes then click on the clear button and all your history will be cleared.

 Method 2: On Desktop/ Pc 

  • Sign in to your Facebook account by opening Facebook.com in your web browser.
  • On the upper right corner of your screen, tap your profile picture 
  • Scroll to the bottom, and Select the “Settings & Privacy” option.
  • Click on The “Activity Log” area under the “Security & Privacy” section.
  • Select Videos you’ve watched from Logged Actions and Other Activity, again near the bottom.
  • You can delete individual videos by clicking the three dots to the right of each video and selecting Delete.
  • At the upper right corner, click Clear Video Watch History to clear all watched videos at once.

Is it possible to restore deleted data from Facebook Watch?

If you have deleted your watch history data, you cannot restore it. If you want to avoid deleting important watch history data, you can clear it manually.

How Do I Find Shows and Videos on Facebook Watch?

Facebook Watch allows you to find any shows or videos on your mobile device. Follow these steps.

  • Open the Facebook app on your phone 
  • Log in to your account
  • Click  on three horizontal lines
  • Select Videos on the watch
  • On the top right of your screen, you will find a search bar.
  • Type the video name you want to watch
  • Choose your preferred video to watch it

Conclusion:

Your Facebook history of watched videos has been deleted in these few steps. If you have any questions about any of the steps, please feel free to post them in the comment section.

Facebook Messenger offers more than muted notifications. You can hide your individual photos or entire albums so that you aren’t bothered by conversations.